Home > tricks > How many tricks does Krypto know?

How many tricks does Krypto know?

I never thought of this, then I saw a youtube collection of videos where a dog performed tricks and its owner had counted how many it could do. I think they were about 80. I thought “wow!”, and then I saw the videos, and realized that even a recall counts as a trick. I guess it is. It is something we teach our dogs so it must count.

So I decided to count how many Krypto knows. I hope I will not forget any.

Krypto’s list of tricks

  1. sit
  2. down
  3. stand
  4. “it’s your choice”
  5. bow
  6. come
  7. stay
  8. “break”
  9. spin right
  10. spin left
  11. walk backwards
  12. be shy
  13. jump up
  14. shake a paw
  15. high five
  16. figure of 8 between my legs
  17. leg weaving
  18. march
  19. heel
  20. kiss
  21. stool rear end awareness trick
  22. 4 paws in basket
  23. get in position under my legs (agility start)
  24. hold
  25. fetch
  26. pick up
  27. stacking rings pyramid
  28. basketball
  29. pick up coins
  30. coins in shot glass
  31. catch frisbee
  32. catch ball
  33. vertical against the wall (handstand)
  34. backwards stairs
  35. say your prayers
  36. jump (agility)
  37. tyre (agility)
  38. table (agility)
  39. A-frame (agility)
  40. dog walk (agility)
  41. teeter (agility)
  42. chute (agility)
  43. tunnel (agility)
  44. weaves (agility)
  45. go (agility)
  46. out (agility)
  47. serpentine (agility)
  48. 180 (agility)
  49. 270 (agility)
  50. treadle (agility)
  51. discriminations (agility)
  52. roll over

Wow! I am impressed! Did I forget any?

Categories: tricks
  1. Lisa
    February 24, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Wow, that’s even a lot MORE tricks! Krytpo has quite the skill set there!

    I love how the classic “roll over” is the last one on the list 🙂

  2. February 24, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    It’s the last one we have been working on 🙂 And I allow him to roll over only on the bed, I am afraid he would hurt his back on the ceramic or hardwood floors 🙂

  3. February 25, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I’m hoping you’ll be able to add skateboarding after his stay with me. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

