Home > Agility, Varia > Are we ready?

Are we ready?

Tomorrow Krypto and I are going to All Dogs Sports Club for our first evening outdoors agility trial.

Despite the fact that I had crossed all my fingers and toes for cool weather, tomorrow is going to be stinky hot, exactly like today. But at least no T-storms on the forecast, at least for now. I know that Krypto can do it, he is going to drop dead running an agility course before refusing to run due to the heat. What worries me is my endurance. Will I manage to walk the courses without melting?!

Then, all my plans of fixing this, that and the other thing did not work, since I cancelled all my training sessions of this week, again because of the heat. Well, perhaps this was a good thing. It is not a good idea to try to fix everything at the last minute, before a trial. So we just worked on weave entries (see yesterday’s post), and today we did a few RX and some start line proofing…just in case…well, if I lose our start line, I am totally s****ed!

Today Krypto worked very well, as usual, and gave all he had, again as usual.

So yes, we are ready. At least for the two gamblers runs. The only thing that can go wrong is knocked down jump bars. Now, the two standard runs are a huge “incognito”. But, who cares? I am going there to train in a trial environment.

I am going to start brainwashing myself that tomorrow is a fun match, not a trial. Fun match. Fun match. If I believe that, perhaps my heart rate is going to be normal. And, although I always enjoy my runs with Krypto, I will enjoy tomorrow’s better!

Yes, we are ready! Ready to have fun!

Categories: Agility, Varia
  1. July 5, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    I hope everything went well!

    • Pongo and Krypto
      July 5, 2012 at 10:44 pm

      Yes! No bars down! 2Qs/4 runs, both 1st place/best runs and toy 🙂
      I screwed up some, he was naughty and had a beautiful running DW…it was supposed to be a 2on 2off…Oh well….
      I relaxed much more than at the previous trials and had fun fun fun!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

