Home > Agility, Varia > The old Pongo was back!

The old Pongo was back!

Yes, yesterday, at the Red Gate Arena last fun match before the summer, the old fast, happy, crazy Pongo was back. How? Why? Well, very simple indeed. I was so wrecked that I could not run, so I was ok with Krypto as we work distance, but I could not run enough for Pongo. So I asked our friend Michelle to run Pongo in a Standard run, whichever level of difficulty she chose as Pongo is, in my opinion, quite accomplished. So off they went. And run! This is the video of their performance, where Pongo leaves Michelle a couple of times to come see me, to tell me “look, I am playing with Michelle, and it is fun!”.

I was so so happy to see Pongo having a blast!

I just wish I could be faster for him to have more fun, although I know that in competition there is also his anxiety that factors in and slows him down, as in competition I am faster than he is…

Categories: Agility, Varia
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

