Home > Varia, veterinary > Lazy day and Pongo anal glands

Lazy day and Pongo anal glands

For once I do not feel like doing anything training related. Ok, maybe some sit stay at Park Lavigne, and of course tons of recalls, but no distance work, directionals, grids, nose touches and so on. I feel lazy, and I just let Pongo and Krypto play and run in the yard. And cuddle with me watching TV. We watched Billy Elliot, I cried as usual, then cuddled with the boyz.

I must admit that Pongo did not have fun the whole day. We went to the vet for the periodical routine of expressing his anal glands. And as usual we got unlucky and happened to be helped by the only vet that can make Pongo cry in pain during that simple procedure. However, this time the vet did something unusual. I mean unusual for vets that try to squeeze money out of your pockets. He showed to me how to do it by myself, in great detail, and he also had me feel the glands to make sure I understood. Now, I am not sure I will do it, I may prefer spending 20$ and have them take care of it, but if worse comes to worse, now I think I can do it!

Categories: Varia, veterinary Tags:
  1. Lisa
    September 21, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    Oh boy… Poor Pongo, and poor you — no fun for anyone! $20 sounds like a good deal to me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

