Home > Agility foundation training > More on the tug retrieving

More on the tug retrieving

Krypto and I have been working the past three evenings on the tug-retrieve-drop in hand exercise. Our sessions have been short and sweet. And Pongo has been watching us.

I am very pleased with the results. Although once in a while Krypto pretends not to know that he has to brig me the tug, I would say that 90% of the times he runs to me with the tug and asks to play with it.

I also used a couple of other toys and he understood exactly what I wanted. Funny thing is that I tried to have him retrieve one of my slippers, and he refused. He knows that my shoes are off limits!

Krypto last May (6.5 months)

  1. September 16, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Krypto vs Yourslippers : Yourslippers 1. Good boy Krypto! : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

